Department Leadership

Office of the Chairman

Sections of Radiology

Abdominal Imaging Juergen Willmann, MD, Associate Professor & Section Chief
Body MR Shreyas Vasanawala, MD, PhD, Associate Professor & Section Chief
Breast Imaging Debra Ikeda, MD, Professor & Section Chief
Cardiovascular Imaging Dominik Fleischmann, MD, Professor & Section Chief
Interventional Radiology Lawrence "Rusty" Hofmann, MD, Professor & Section Chief
IBIIS (Integrative Biomedical Imaging Informatics at Stanford)

Sandy Napel, PhD, Professor & Co-Director

Sylvia Plevritis, PhD, Professor & Co-Director
MIPS/Canary Center Sanjiv Sam Gambhir, MD, PhD, Professor & Director
Musculoskeletal Christopher Beaulieu, MD, PhD, Professor & Section Chief
Neuroradiology Max Wintermark, MD, Professor & Section Chief
Nuclear Medicine & Molecular Imaging Andrei Iagaru, MD, Assistant Professor & Co-Section Chief
Andrew Quon, MD, Assistant Professor & Co-Section Chief
Pediatrics Richard Barth, MD, Professor & Section Chief
Radiological Sciences Gary H. Glover, PhD, Professor & Co-Director
Kim Butts Pauly, PhD, Professor & Co-Director
Thoracic Imaging Ann Leung, MD, Professor & Section Chief
Veterans Affairs - Radiology Payam Massaband, MD, Interim Chief, Radiology Service
Veterans Affairs - Nuclear Medicine George Segall, MD, Professor & Chief, Nuclear Medicine

Stanford Medicine Resources:

Footer Links: